Dr.Pepper

The history of Dr.pepper

If you are like me you most likely love Dr.pepper but not many people know its background so here’s a little about it.Did you know Dr.pepper is the oldest major soft drink in the world.Dr.pepper was created in 1880s by pharmacist Charles Alderton in Waco , Texas, and served around 1885.If you thought that was surprising get ready to hear this,Dr.pepper got its name because the name was suggested by Wade Morrison the owner of the drug store.Morrison wanted to name it after his soon to be father-in-law because he loved his soon to be father in-laws daughter very much and wanted to impress him so he could marry her.

Pepsi or Coke product

Over the year people have been debating whether Dr.pepper is a Pepsi or Coke product.I believe it is a Coke product because of the can design but what do you think?Did you know Dr.pepper is older than Coke?Dr.pepper was created in the 1885s and Coke was created one year later.Well doesn’t that make it sound like it is a Pepsi product well get this Coke has Dr.pepper rights.Strangely Coca Cola has had Dr.pepper rights since 2010.Why dose this have to be so confusing?

What is the flavor of Dr.Pepper

People have been debating what the flavor of Dr.pepper is.I believe the flavor of Dr.pepper is cherry.But I’ve heard people say cherry , licorice ,black licorice ,and even grape.Don’t know where they got grape from but whatever.Dr.pepper is supposed to be flavored a hint of cherry and a trace of licorice.Now that I think about it I can kinda taste the licorice.

Why I love Dr.Pepper

My cousin was obsessed with Dr.Pepper and every time we went to her house she had Dr.pepper.Well me trying to be like my older cousin I eventually started drinking Dr.Pepper.Every time we go to a restaurant or Magic Elm I get a Dr.Pepper.My mojo for roller derby [if you don’t know what that is go read my other post] is Dr.Pepper if I don’t have a Dr.Pepper be for a game I feel I don’t play my best.Dr.Pepper also reminds me of when we went to Texas and every time you ordered a Dr.Pepper they would give you something called Boots,Boots was basically cream soda mixed with Dr.Pepper.I loved it but my cousin did not.That’s why I believe Dr.Pepper is the best soda!

16 thoughts on “Dr.Pepper

    1. I believe the newest flavor is the strawberries and cream but there could be a newer flavor that I just don’t know about.

    1. If I’m being completely honest I don’t know how it got so big but if I had to guess it’s probably just the unique flavor.

  1. I used to like it but then I had mt dew and that one beat Dr Pepper but drpepper is still my second cause every time I go to Popeyes I get Dr Pepper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *